Photobucket Reviews

Show reviews that mention
account photos email pictures service site access images photo subscription
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Subscription & Cancellation

Photobucket - Subscription & Cancellation
Photobucket - Subscription & Cancellation
Photobucket - Subscription & Cancellation
Photobucket - Subscription & Cancellation
Photobucket - Subscription & Cancellation
Update by user Jun 24, 2020

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I logged into my Photobucket account today and the company updated their website/web page.

I was able to cancel my subscription and not have to replace my card. I thank the Pissed Consumer people or page that got my issue out there and got it resolved for me!.

Original review posted by user Jun 22, 2020
I am trying to cancel my subscription but it doesn't give me the option like it shows. I don't not want to be charged for next month. I'm putting up photos of how to cancel and the last 2 photos of the option it gave me. Nothing of what it shows how to cancel. It shows on the 2nd to last photo the next charge will be July 8, 2020. I also sent emails but doesn't seem to go thru. I don't know what I should do but go to the bank and have my card replaced next week if it doesn't get resolved.

User's recommendation: Be sure you have the option to cancel the way it shows or you will have a problem too.

View full review
1 comment
#1971356

I also have been charged, but only US$1.99 per month for service that was almost impossible to use. I received a notification in Feb 2020 that they wanted to raise my monthly fee to $5.99 so I wanted to cancel.

I tried to download all my images before I canceled but was unable to do so. I contacted support but was told that the album feature was not working and would be restored soon. I never saw any notification that the download tools were restored until I complained again in early November.

Once I downloaded my images I requested that the account be closed but they did not close my account. Their interface would not give me access to update my account unless I upgraded to the new minimum level.

Resolved
ID
#2004759 Review #2004759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Photobucket Account
Pros
  • All the space to upload photos
  • Linking photos to forums and facebook
  • Convenience to store and use the photo and video
Cons
  • Slow customer service
  • I can not cancel my subscription
Preferred solution
Is to cancel my subscription.
New Reviewer

Subscription

There will be a lawsuit if I am not contacted within 24 hours. (904)735-**** Read prior to having an account with Photobucket. Read prior to having an account with Photobucket. Read prior to having an account with Photobucket. Read prior to having an account with Photobucket.Read prior to having an account with Photobucket. Read prior to having an account with Photobucket.
View full review
ID
#2727777 Review #2727777 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Used to be great
Cons
  • Not being able to get photos back
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They are a bunch of *** not allowing you to retrieve your own photos

The have stopped me accessing my photos. What a complete bunch of tossers and they should not be allowed to trade

User's recommendation: Stay away from them.

View full review
ID
#2711455 Review #2711455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cant download my past-storaged pics
Preferred solution
My photos back
New Reviewer

Refund for $11.98

I never signed up for this charge. I have plenty of space, I don't need more. Also, how do I save my pictures to my computer?
View full review
ID
#2670706 Review #2670706 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

VERY UNSATISFIED

Why is photobucket charging me to see my own pictures? This is ridiculous fix this problem or release my photos so i can download them to a different app that is FREE
View full review
ID
#2641974 Review #2641974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • All the space to upload photos
  • In 2008 it was a good software to use
  • Used to be great
Cons
  • Not free for over 250 photos
  • No longer free
Preferred solution
Stop charging to view my own photos or release them so i can take them to a different app

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Find my photos

About 10 years ago I used photo bucket to store my photos. Due to certain circumstances that were out of my control, I am not able to retrieve these photos. My phone number and phone are different . Also, the computer I was using has not been used since then. It was destroyed. Is there any way at all I can get these photos? They are of my family from that time and I am very sad I cant get them. When I go on the site, it asks me for my user name and I give them that but I dont have the password. Please try and help me.
View full review
ID
#2580845 Review #2580845 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
My old photos

They erased ALL my photos

I logged into my photobucket account and they deleted all my photos, same thing happened to everyone I've asked. They said they couldn't recover any of my photos Angry
View full review
ID
#2515908 Review #2515908 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer
Photobucket - Terrible service, Could not cancel
I was charged US$1.99 per month for Photobucket service that served as an archive of older images that I was actively using a couple of years. I received a notification on Feb 15 2020 that my account was over the limit (I had not touched the account in well over a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2374255 Review #2374255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Photobucket Cloud Storage
Pros
  • Photos are held safely
Cons
  • Unethical business practices
  • Lack of refund when site didnt work as promised
  • Hold your data for ransom if you do not upgrade
Loss
$22
Preferred solution
Class-action lawsuit
New Reviewer
Fraudulently BILLING MY CREDIT CARD So...I had NOTHING to do with PHOTOBUCKET for years!!! Hadn't logged in...I did have a very, very old account. 5-10 years??? Old. But ZERO activity on my part for years. Suddenly, 3 months ago, a charge of $5.99 appeared on one of my...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2258173 Review #2258173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Time passed
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refund

I wasnt aware of the amount of the fee. I clicked $14 and it charged me $86. I would like a refund. Can you please guide me the steps should cancel ? First? Here is my email Lissettemoya@***.com Thank you Lissette
View full review
ID
#2253843 Review #2253843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I really like photobucket
Loss
$86
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Why is this site so difficult?

I have had this account for months now, started out with the beginner plan, and then upgraded to the intermediate plan. When I log in, it literally takes forever because of the captcha feature. it always says invalid captcha when I did nothing except try to log in. Now, I'm trying to share my image, and it says I'm on the FREE PLAN. What the *** After I upgraded, I received an email EVERY SINGLE DAY telling me I needed to upgrade. This is by far the worst site I use.

User's recommendation: Find another site, this one sucks.

View full review
ID
#2183820 Review #2183820 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of ability to download albums even after paying fee
  • Navigation through the site is rough and editing is poor
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Different email address

Hello, i'm trying to access an old account. Although I know the old email, i' "forgot password" goes to the old email I cannot access. How can I recover my accoun
View full review
ID
#2175220 Review #2175220 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
recovering my old account

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Oct 01, 2020

I have over a period of time sent emails to Photobucket trying to resolve my problem of not being able to get my stored pictures printed. I have tried to have my pictures printed using online ordering from a reputable company. I am able to select the pictures and size...

View full review
View full review
ID
#2146408 Review #2146408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Like the fact that i can sort the pictures
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

One of your users been using are photoshoping my picture and putting them on his page.

Jeff Zizka is putting pictures of me without my consent. I would appreciate if your company will remove them. One of them is nude. PLEASE HELP ME! Thank You
View full review
ID
#2120710 Review #2120710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Having my pictures removed. or report your company for allowing things like this to take please on your site.
New Reviewer

I just paid for subscription and have none of my photos showing that iv had on photo bucket for just over 10 years

I just want to recover my photos, I paid for the subscription after I logged in thinking that was how I get my account back since I havent logged in in years and cant seem to find any of them no matter what I do.
View full review
ID
#2117989 Review #2117989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Photobucket Cloud Storage
Pros
  • In 2008 it was a good software to use
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

No longer like photobucket

When I first started using photobucket, I was thrilled to have a place to save my photos for free and there were not so many ads back then. Now I can only store 250 photos or they want to charge a monthly fee. My photo's in there now are saying "no preview" and the ads take up nearly all of the page, so loading as well. Very sad

User's recommendation: It's ok if you only want to store 250 photo's and you dont mind numerous ads, I would just use google photos or cloud.

View full review
ID
#2115720 Review #2115720 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Used to be free
  • Free for 250 photos
  • Used to be great
Cons
  • Not free for over 250 photos
  • Way to many ads
  • Slow loading
Preferred solution
offer more free space for free of charge and way less ads

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article